A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

A Year in Race Medals

on December 29, 2015

Today’s Tuesdays on the Run topic is 2015 race medals, which made me realize that I got some fun race medals this year! Thanks as always to Patty, Marcia and Erika for hosting the link up.

ToTR logo

The year started with the very cool medals for the Rebel Challenge in Disneyland:

Rebel Challenge Finisher!

Rebel Challenge Finisher!

Not only were these the usual hefty and gorgeous RunDisney medals, but they represented the completion of my first back to back race challenge!

Another favorite medal this year was from the Papillion Half Marathon. I just loved the beautiful butterfly!

Isn't it a cute medal? Definitely one of my favorites!

Isn’t it a cute medal? Definitely one of my favorites!

Of course, I have happy thoughts about this year’s Des Moines Half Marathon medal, not because it is such a gorgeous medal (although it isn’t bad!) but because it represents a strong race experience.

Des Moines HM 2015

Des Moines HM 2015

Last, but certainly not least, has to be my Wine & Dine and Coast to Coast challenge medals. The Wine & Dine medal is pretty and certainly represents a memorable experience, with the half-half-marathon and the Coast to Coast represents a year in which I was fortunate enough to run Disney races on both coasts. I won’t be doing that again anytime soon, so I’m really grateful for the opportunity this year!

image

Speaking of RunDisney, we can’t leave out the super cute Jingle Jungle 5K medal! As it is technically a “medallion,” I guess we’ll just give it honorable mention. 🙂

Cute medallion!

Cute medallion!

What’s your favorite race bling this year?


6 responses to “A Year in Race Medals

  1. Patty H says:

    Love your medals this year! The butterfly is beautiful!

  2. mkadens1 says:

    Very nice swag this year, Jessica! Thanks for linking up!

  3. Ahhh, all those Disney medals! They are always so beautiful. How cool that you ran the Rebel Challenge, that must have been such a fun experience! I completed the Coast to Coast Challenge last year and the medal with Mickey and Walt is my FAVORITE of all time. Congratulations on an amazing year of running and cheers to 2016 being even better!

Leave a comment