A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Three Wishes Tuesday

on February 21, 2017

I’m loving today’s Tuesdays on the Run topic: Three wishes for the running genie. 🙂 Thanks as always to Patty, Erika and Marcia for hosting!

ToTR logo

I’m going to be totally honest – wish #1 is that I get to keep running. In reading about cervical herniation and how to prevent recurrences, I see a lot of references to avoiding high impact activities. My thudding running stride probably counts. Sigh. I’m going to discuss it with the physical therapist, but definitely not going to run until I do get clearance from her. I’ll do whatever I have to do to keep my nerves happy (hate not having normal hand function!) but I’m definitely wishing that I get to keep some running in my life, even if it is short runs from now on. I’m very glad I ran a marathon this year, just in case that was my last hurrah with running.
Did it!!

Okay, let’s assume I get wish #1 (because genies – duh!), wish #2 would be a single, perfect for every weather jacket. No more wondering how many layers I need or over/underdressing for my crazy Nebraska weather – just one perfect piece to put on that would create the perfect climate bubble. Bonus points if that bubble somehow extended to include my head and my hands so no more crazy layering was needed there!
Quite the winter look

Wish #3? Hermione Granger’s Time Turner! I’d love to be able to get in my runs easier amidst busy working mom life. A time turner, so I could literally get more hours in my day and be in more than one place at the same time, would be just dreamy.

What would your three wishes be?

Save

2 responses to “Three Wishes Tuesday

  1. Marcia says:

    Ooooh I like #3! We could all use more time! Thanks for linking!

Leave a Reply

