A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Tuesdays on the Run: Rating January

on January 31, 2017

For Tuesdays on the Run this week, we’re rating our month. I love this idea in general, but am a little tickled by it in terms of this particular month as I’ve had weeks at a time when I didn’t run.

Wins in January:

  • Kept running through the last bit of my taper, just like the plan outlined!
  • Marathon!! (Duh!)

Supermom!

Castaway Cay challenge

  • Cut off my running break to start moving again and start training for the Flying Pig Three Way Challenge

Demerits in January (flashback to high school drill team days!):

  • Took recovery a little too far and didn’t work out at all for two-plus weeks

I didn’t intend to stop exercising all together for those two weeks post-vacation. It turns out that I have a hard time making myself exercise if I’m not training. Oops. However, it means I got lots of rest and recovery after the marathon so that’s a good thing, right?

All in all, I can’t give the month that included my first marathon anything less than an A. However, next month I’m stepping it up in mileage and speed work and will have a much steeper grading curve for myself.

How did your January go?

ToTR logo

Thanks as always to Patty, Erika and Marcia for hosting our link up!

Save

3 responses to “Tuesdays on the Run: Rating January

  1. Marcia says:

    An A for you is definitely the right call! Congrats again!

Leave a Reply

