A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

2016 Bling!

on December 20, 2016

This is always one of my favorite Tuesdays on the Run topics: Race bling! As I looked back, it turns out I got some fun bling there year.

This guy is already in use in my kitchen as a beer opener (from the Good Life Halfsy):
New medal

This one from the Jazz Half Marathon in New Orleans is adorable (and came with beer – which might be swaying my opinion of its cuteness!):
Jazz half marathon

Of course, this set was my favorite:
Success!

Finishing back to back half marathons was harder than I expected and yet finishing it did huge things for my confidence in my ability to run a marathon in January. Speaking of the marathon . . . I already know what my favorite medal for 2017 is likely to be. 🙂

What’s your favorite medal for 2016?

Thanks as always to Erika, Patty and Marcia for hosting our link-up!

8 responses to “2016 Bling!

  1. A beer opener AND a finisher’s medal?! That’s the best combination ever!

  2. Clarinda says:

    That Good Life Halfsy medal is so fun!

    Good luck at your marathon in January!!

  3. Marcia says:

    You’ve got some great additions to your collection this year! The bar has been set so high on bling in recent years. I remember when there was no medal for a half and even the Chicago Marathon medal was tiny. Thank heavens times have changed!

  4. Your New Orleans medal is so pretty! My favorite medal is from 2016 is my REV3 Williamsburg Olympic tri medal-it’s not pretty or flashy but it was the best finish line I crossed this year-so proud of that race!

Leave a Reply

