A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Scenes from Summer Runs (in Montana!)

on July 26, 2016

Today’s Tuesdays on the Run topic is “scenes from summer runs” and my usual summer run scenery is pretty boring:

Sidewalks in the suburbs

Sidewalks in the suburbs

If things get really wild and crazy, I may go to the park:

image

Not the most exciting, right? Still, it gets it done and I’m glad I have safe spaces to run near the house. Sidewalks aren’t sexy but I’m safe from traffic and have built in hill workouts.

Today’s run (yep, I ran today!) was a little more scenic:
Where I'm running today

Gorgeous right? I don’t run alone on the trails here in Big Sky because of the risk of bears, but even running on the roads around the resort can be lovely. Yesterday, I went on a hike with a couple of colleagues, which was gorgeous!

Big Sky hike

Beautiful wildflowers (some of which smell fantastic!)

Big Sky hike

Big Sky hikeDuring this afternoon’s break in the meeting, I’m going to try kayaking for the first time in that little pond / lake you can see in the photo above. Wish me luck! Scenery like this makes it a lot easier to be out and active than my usual suburbs.

While I’m loving all of this gorgeous scenery, I’m looking forward to getting back home to my normal “boring” runs in the suburbs later this week. At school yesterday, Oliver drew a “transporter” (complete with energy rays and buttons and a Mom label) to bring him up here to me. I like that kid a lot.
A transporter so he can come join me in Montana

Thanks as always to Patty, Erika and Marcia for hosting our Tuesdays on the Run link up. I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s pics!

ToTR logo

9 responses to “Scenes from Summer Runs (in Montana!)

  1. mkadens1 says:

    Gorgeous! Honestly I wish I had more sidewalks around here to run on. I’ve not been to Montana but it’s definitely on the bucket list. Thanks for linking!

  2. Meg B says:

    Oh man, the transporter maybe got me in the feels.
    Love the scenery!!!

  3. Oh man- that transporter is the sweetest thing! What a lovely change from the ordinary in Montana!

  4. […] addition to the hiking I showed you guys pics of on Tuesday, I’ve also been out on the water here for kayaking (which was WAY harder than I […]

  5. Jennifer @ Dashing in Style says:

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

