A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

TotR: Favorite Medals

on February 23, 2016

Today’s Tuesdays on the Run topic is Favorite Medals and I always love an excuse to go look through my medals again! Thanks as always to Patty, Erika and Marcia for hosting the link up!

ToTR logo

I love some of my favorites for the races they represent and some because they’re just so pretty.

  • Topping the list for both of those reasons has to be my Princess Half Marathon medal, which is both beautiful and so important to me because it was my very first half marathon. I still remember what it felt like to get this medal. 🙂
I still remember and love this moment :)

I still remember and love this moment 🙂

  • The Papillion Half Marathon medal is just so pretty with its big butterfly (the symbol of the city). I’m looking forward to this year’s medal, even if it is the same as last year because a girl can’t have too many butterflies, can she?
Isn't it a cute medal? Definitely one of my favorites!

Isn’t it a cute medal? Definitely one of my favorites!

  • I like my Star Wars medals because a) I loved those races and the accomplishment of finishing my first back to back challenge and b) they’re Star Wars and cool by definition, right? I actually brought them to Oliver’s school for parent show and tell last year.
The challenge medal is a spinner with Yoda and Darth Vader.

The challenge medal is a spinner with Yoda and Darth Vader.

  • As honorable mention, I have to include Oliver’s first Mickey kids race medal because we had such a good time running to earn it. It hangs in his room by his bed. 🙂
He was doubly excited that his kids race medal is bigger than my 5K medal

He was doubly excited that his kids race medal is bigger than my 5K medal

 

I confess I covet a Mickey Marathon medal. Even if it isn’t this year, I hope that I get the chance to earn one some day!

Do you run for bling?

11 responses to “TotR: Favorite Medals

  1. Oh wow that Disney Kids race medal is wonderful!! I can imagine being a kid and getting this!!!

  2. Patty H says:

    The Star Wars medals: for sure! Love love love mine too. Especially that 10K. So bad A.

  3. mkadens1 says:

    What a great race to have as your first half! You’ve got some amazing bling. Thanks for linking up!

  4. Kim Hatting says:

    I am so coveting a Disney race (and the medals are pretty nice, too)!! Someday 😉 My kids (ages 21,18,16) do not share in my love of all things running (the husband comes along sometimes, but doesn’t love it either). I keep saying I might have to use Disney as my trump card to get the family to do a race with me ;_)

  5. LaChicaRuns says:

    Disney races have not been on my list, but I really like the Goofy medal. I know it’s kids’ bling, but Goofy may just inspire me to add WDW to my ever-growing list. Hmmmm…

  6. […] I love my medals. I look at them and they make me smile. They hang in my little closet-office as a reminder of fun […]

Leave a Reply

