A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Happy Blogiversary to Me!

on August 14, 2015

I’ve had this little corner of the internet for TWO years now. On August 15, 2013, I wrote my very first post (here) talking about myself and why I was starting this blog. I will say that my reasons for the starting this blog remain a big part of why I continue – accountability, creating a record and inspiring others in a small way. Beyond those things, I’ve gained some really lovely friends and I thank you all for your virtual support over the last two years!

I thought it would be fun to look back at my most read posts this year and see how that list compares to my personal favorites. Topping the list of “most read” according to WordPress are a handful of RunDisney posts: Working with a travel provider and the Star Wars Half Marathon, Expo and 10K recaps. I certainly love looking at those photos again myself – that trip was a highlight of my year. 🙂 By far my most read post this year is the Castaway Cay 5K recap (1,132!) which reflects the interest people have in that particular FREE Disney race. I totally recommend it if you’re going on a Disney Cruise.

Minnie was excited for my run. :)

Minnie was excited for my run. 🙂

I’m weirdly glad to see that “Outing myself as a binge eater” was also high up on the list, because that was a particularly meaningful post for me and really brought home to me the wonderful embrace of this community. Thanks to all of you for helping with that week. It meant so much. In real life, I’m an introvert and slow to open up so I find myself amazed sometimes at how open I am here. Thankfully, my corner of the internet remains small and friendly and we’ve all been able to be open and supportive. My post on #wycwyc and fear was also one of my more read posts this year and looking back at it now, I find it a little difficult because one of the things I feared was losing running. With my arthritis issues this summer, that’s a more real possibility than I ever expected when I wrote that in May and yet I know that whatever comes, I’ll get through it with a little help from my friends. 🙂

These are possibly my favorite race photos ever!

These are possibly my favorite race photos ever!

I think my personal favorite post this year, beyond these, was “Running makes mommy happy” because re-reading it still gives me all the feels. Man do I love that kid and I love that we’re back to running together this summer after he’s recovered from his broken leg. He’s got that Mickey race to train for after all.
Check out that speed!

Check out that speed!

I’m still kind of amazed that I’ve done this for two years, 659 posts (as of this one), and over 11,000 visitors. Crazy. Thank you all for being my friends, my sounding board and my invisible army that I use to cheer me on when the going gets tough. Thanks for sharing and letting me cheer you on too.
Let’s all celebrate by having an absolutely fantastic weekend. 🙂
14 responses to “Happy Blogiversary to Me!

  1. chasingdownhealthy says:

    I’m definitely late to the party, but I’m glad I stumbled in! Happy Bloggiversary! Your posts definitely motivate and inspire. 🙂

  2. Tiina says:

    Yay! Happy blogiversary!

  3. Happy Blogiversary! You are so inspiring and I’m glad to have gotten to know you!

  4. Happy blogiversary!!! Here’s to many more!

  5. Happy blogiversary! Thank you for your honesty and openness; you are an inspiration!

  6. Anna says:

    Funny how it sneaks up on you. The blog and all the fantastic people you mean becomes such an important and meaningful part of life. So glad we have connected 🙂

Leave a Reply

