A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Friday Favorites: Official Star Wars photos

on February 6, 2015

For my last official (I promise this time!) post about the Star Wars Rebel Challenge race weekend, I thought I’d share my favorite of the official MarathonFoto pictures I downloaded last weekend.

10K: Coming down main street is always magical!

10K: Coming down main street is always magical!

10K: The lights on main street

10K: The lights on main street

10K: The line for this second photo opportunity with the castle was much shorter than the one from Main Street and just as lovely!

10K: The line for this second photo opportunity with the castle was much shorter than the one from Main Street and just as lovely!

10K:  This photo was totally worth the wait!

10K: This photo was totally worth the wait!

10K: I should have come up with more creative poses for my character photos. :)

10K: I should have come up with more creative poses for my character photos. 🙂

10K: Note for self for future race photos - cotton shirts mean awkward sweat stains are very visible!

10K: Note for self for future race photos – cotton shirts mean awkward sweat stains are very visible!

10K: Even more awkward sweat stains but don't I look happy. :)

10K: Even more awkward sweat stains but don’t I look happy. 🙂

Half Marathon: My favorite California Adventure photo!

Half Marathon: My favorite California Adventure photo!

Half Marathon: My husband is right, this isn't the most objectively flattering picture, but I love how truly happy I look in this random moment on the course.

Half Marathon: My husband is right, this isn’t the most objectively flattering picture, but I love how truly happy I look in this random moment on the course.

Half Marathon: Look how excited and strong I look coming across the finish line! Love that!

Half Marathon: Look how excited and strong I look coming across the finish line! Love that!

Rebel Challenge Finisher!

Rebel Challenge Finisher!

This was a great collection of photos to have to recapture the race experience. I will say that I didn’t have nearly as many photos from MarathonFoto for this race weekend as I did for Princess, but I’ll keep an eye on my account because sometimes they add photos later (and you can email Marathon to get access to those if you’d ordered the digital download package). I got a nice deal on the package as I’d gotten a $75 gift certificate at the Expo for $50, so I saved $25 on the package. Definitely look for any discounts you might get if you visit the runDisney Expo.

Do you buy the official race photos? What do you do with them (other than Facebook and a blog of course)? I made a photo book with my photos of Princess and may do the same with these as a sort of scrapbook to remember the whole weekend.

Have a great weekend everyone!

6 responses to “Friday Favorites: Official Star Wars photos

  1. Love those race photos and love that 2nd shirt!

  2. What wonderful pictures! You look SO happy in all of them! Love it! I think my favorite is the close up of you from the half. You look truly joyful! I think making a photo book is a great idea! I hadn’t thought of that. The only picture that I physically printed was my first half marathon finishers photo; the rest are saved on the computer, but now I think I’m going to make a photo book from all of my races! Hope you have a great weekend!

    • I never know what to do with the printed photos, not being a scrapbooker, but having a quick Shutterfly photo book in the pile of Oliver-centric photo books in our entry way seems like an easy way to keep them all on hand. 🙂

      On Fri, Feb 6, 2015 at 8:41 PM, A Little More Each Day wrote:

      >

  3. I LOVE your half marathon outfit! So cute! And you look so happy in all of these 🙂

Leave a Reply

