A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Friday Favorites: Star Wars Rebel Challenge is Here!

on January 16, 2015

I was awakened this morning by the sound of runDisney race announcers Rudy and Carissa kicking off the start of the 5K. No matter how much I want and need more sleep, between all of those festivities and the time zone change, it looks like I’m awake for good. I’ll take advantage of it to go cheer on the 5K runners as they finish, which should be fun.

Aren't Mickey and Minnie cute? I confess I'm much more likely to try to stop for a picture with these guys than the normal face character Luke and Leia during the race this weekend.

Aren’t Mickey and Minnie cute? I confess I’m much more likely to try to stop for a picture with these guys than the normal face character Luke and Leia during the race this weekend.

I just wanted to pop in to say Hi, share a few pics (be sure to follow along on Instagram – jessanic – and Facebook – Little More Each Day – for more) and remind you guys to enter the Southern Living cookbook giveaway if you haven’t. I’ll be picking a winner next week and entries close on Tuesday!

I got to dance with Darth Goofy. :)

I got to dance with Darth Goofy. 🙂

A couple of other things:

– Check out this awesome Star Wars inspired playlist! I am so tempted to get these songs, especially after hearing the Darth Vader music to wake me up this morning.

– I totally did the “Stretch Like Your Pet” workout here in the hotel room last night to try to balance the fact that I walked too much yesterday and with a backpack full of Expo goodies. It helped a lot and definitely made me think of watching Abby when she gets out of bed in the morning. Yoga may get lots of complicated words, but it really isn’t that scary. 🙂

– I’m sure you’ve seen the “The Girl Can” ad but if you haven’t, be sure to check it out. Anything that highlights the wide range of women’s bodies engaged in healthy activity is a good thing, from the conversations it starts to the people it inspires to get out and try because they’ve seen other people who look like them do it.

I love the RunDisney Instagram booth. :) I have to say, I like this picture of me! Not as awkward as my normal posing.

I love the RunDisney Instagram booth. 🙂 I have to say, I like this picture of me! Not as awkward as my normal posing.

I’m off to cheer on some 5K finishers. I hope you guys all have a great Friday!

4 responses to “Friday Favorites: Star Wars Rebel Challenge is Here!

  1. How awesome! I have to admit that I’m stalking your IG to try to see all the pics! I’m so excited that you are there! I bet it is so awesome!

  2. Stretch like your pet?!!! Sounds too cool!!

Leave a Reply

