A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Thankful Thursday: A dose of lightness

on December 11, 2014

I am seriously glad I decided to keep this goal, because sitting here thinking about what I’m thankful for in my life is giving me a much needed dose of perspective after the angst and anger of this week. To start with, I am thankful that I have not lost my sense of humor, nor apparently has the universe which gifted me with this when I opened my mailbox yesterday:

Yet again, Let It Go coursing through my mind!

Yet again, Let It Go coursing through my mind!

Given that I’d written that venting post yesterday morning about anger and promised to remind myself as many times as it to took to just “let it go”, I had to laugh when the universe decided to jump on board with that plan and remind me yet again of my goal when I got home.

– I’m thankful for the Sara Lee light oatmeal bread that has shown up in my local grocery store. It has a much richer, toastier flavor than the other breads in the light line and we are really enjoying it!

Of course, the ever present grapes are in the shopping cart below the bread.

Of course, the ever present grapes are in the shopping cart below the bread.

– I’m thankful that my little guy is still small enough to hold in my lap and rock some nights. Last night, he said he “didn’t know how to get to sleep” so we rocked for a while and it was so nice to cuddle his warm little self. Today I had to be at work for a 7 am meeting and have another at 6 pm, so I likely won’t see him at all. I’m grateful for those extra few minutes of bonding time last night.

What are you thankful for today? Do you ever think the universe is sending you messages?Ā This is the first time I’ve felt like it was happening through the mail, but it is a reasonable route for a message. šŸ™‚

7 responses to “Thankful Thursday: A dose of lightness

  1. I am thankful that God has saved me from my self, at least most of me. LOL!

    Remember the Serenity Prayer!

    http://www.talkingtomyweightlosscounselor.wordpress.com

  2. Kristin says:

    Hey!!! Great message!! I love it!! I definitely think the universe sends me messages!!! I’m thankful for being healthy again! I just got over the flu, so feels good to feel better again! Have a wonderful weekend!!! XOXO

  3. I love your last one best šŸ™‚

    Today I am thankful for the good in the world. Which I realize is crazy generic, but it’s true. I’m thankful that there is good in the world and that it will always win out over bad at the end of the day. And I needed that reminder very much today.

    • That one is my favorite too. šŸ™‚ I’m so glad that’s what you are thankful for – sometimes we need that reminder, with all of the bad news we seem to be surrounded with.

      On Fri, Dec 12, 2014 at 1:09 PM, A Little More Each Day wrote: > >

Leave a Reply

