A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Confessions

on November 15, 2014

– Between the IV fluid and the steroids, I’m so puffy I feel like an over-stuffed sausage.

– Any time I get in my husband’s car, I gather up lots of candy wrappers. It always make me smile, because I know how much he loves his chocolate, and I appreciate him keeping it out of the house to avoid tempting me (and to avoid sharing with Oliver). I had to laugh when I was emptying the reusable grocery bag that I use to corral garbage, dishes, etc in my car because it’s full of those pre-washed grape containers from HyVee. We all have our own little car snacking vices. 🙂

You don't want to know how many of those grape containers I accumulate in a week. I may have a small grape problem.

You don’t want to know how many of those grape containers I accumulate in a week. I may have a small grape problem.

– Not only am I one of those crazy people who has already done a big chunk of their Christmas shopping, I even have most of it wrapped! It’s sort of necessary in my family because everyone shops early, so if you want any options to chose from on someone’s list, you have to strike early. Plus, as we see people at random points throughout the holiday season, we like to have the gifts ready to distribute to avoid the hassle and cost and risk of mailing them whenever possible!

Making good progress!

Making good progress!

– Speaking of wrapping paper, this year is the first year I’m really trying to concentrate on keeping the “Santa” paper separate from all of the other gift wrap so Oliver doesn’t wonder why Santa uses the same wrapping paper as Mommy uses. I love the magic of Santa, so definitely want to have that for him and know how scary observant little kids can be. He is so excited for Christmas this year! I can’t wait!

You guys help remember that the black paper with Santa is for Santa gifts, okay?

You guys help me remember that the black paper with Santa is for Santa gifts, okay?

– I confess, I’m 36 years old and don’t disbelieve in Santa. I know I got gifts from my parents under the guise of Santa, but I believe Santa is real, in the spirit that brings us to provide this magic for children in our homes and others and maybe even in a jolly red suited man hanging out up in the North Pole. 🙂

– I confess that once I could start to swallow again by Tuesday or Wednesday, the next thing on my mind was when Darrell would let me run again. I might be a little addicted. 🙂

Any Saturday morning confessions out there? Anyone else still believe in Santa?

Leave a Reply

