A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Thankful Thursday #1

on November 6, 2014

I think I’m going to enjoy this little exercise this month. 🙂 Knowing that I was going to be writing this post today  made me much more cognizant of the many things I’m grateful for throughout the week. To start with, I’m incredibly grateful that I seem to have turned the corner a bit in terms of this particular virus I’ve picked up. The body aches and headaches are better today than they have been for the last few days, even if the sore throat is still raging. Truly, I’m grateful that this particular bug is about as sick as we ever get. We are all blessed with good health for the most part (knock on wood!).

I confess, I like this stuff so much I bought in bulk from Amazon!

I confess, I like this stuff so much I bought in bulk from Amazon!

I’m grateful for my husband, who has taken great care of me while I’ve been sick this week. He has helped a lot with household chores and brings me drinks and yogurt at night. He’s coming down with this bug too, so I’ll try to return the favor and take good care of him now.

imageI’m grateful for my little guy’s school, where they do a great job not only entertaining him and keeping him safe during the day, but also teaching him. He gets so much actual education in preschool and loves telling us all of things he’s learning (like how noses, including the tiger nose above, are for smelling). He’s only 3 and already writing and recognizing his letters and numbers, thanks to their efforts (and an awesome game we have on the iPad). I also love that everyone in his class seems so genuinely excited to see him when he shows up every morning. It’s like when Norm walked into Cheers. 🙂 (Does that date me too much?) It does a lot for working mommy guilt to know he’s in such good hands.

Last night, I used the Random Number generator to choose a winner for the Southern Living 5 ingredient meal cookbook giveaway:

image

Comment number 9 was from Sara M. Congrats Sara! Email me at littlemoreeachday@gmail.com with your contact information (full name & mailing address) so we can get a copy of the book to you.

Later this month, I’ll be doing another review and giveaway of another Southern Living cookbook, so stay tuned for that.

image

What are you thankful for today? At this exact moment, I’m grateful that the coffee place in the office I’m working in today offers free refills so I can go load up on vanilla coffee again. Lukewarm coffee is weirdly soothing for my throat today. It’s that germy time of year! Be sure to wash your hands!

 

3 responses to “Thankful Thursday #1

  1. Today I am thankful for comfy clothes and that my office is casual. It’s always freezing in here and so much easier to dress warmly when casual!

    • Comfy clothes are the best! I’m thinking about working from home tomorrow, which raises the possibility of hanging out in yoga pants all day. 🙂

      On Thu, Nov 6, 2014 at 11:45 AM, A Little More Each Day wrote:

      >

  2. […] bloggy business: I never heard from the winner of the Southern Living cookbook giveaway! Sara M was our winner. I’ll be re-emailing her to touch base, but if I haven’t heard anything by Friday […]

Leave a Reply

