A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Ultimate Coffee Date: It’s a chilly one!

on November 1, 2014

We’ll definitely be enjoying our coffee today on the sofa, with cuddly blankets and fireplace roaring as it is chilly in Nebraska this morning! There’s no snow in our forecast yet, but I know it is coming so part of today’s to do list is checking Oliver’s winter gear. I’m very sure we have several individual gloves and mittens, missing their mates, but no actual usable pairs. What is it about little boys and mittens?

image

If we were having coffee this morning,

– I’d confess that I didn’t have a single piece of Halloween candy last night, but I weirdly wasn’t even tempted. That is, I wasn’t tempted until a little kid got all excited that we have a particular kind of Skittles (something with dark/midnight in the name?) and that made me set aside a pack of those to test out myself later. I used to have a serious love of Skittles. šŸ™‚ Maybe they’ll be reward for finally getting on the running wagon next week.

– Speaking of running, I’d confess that I haven’t run since my little run in Salt Lake City last week. More than that, I haven’t worked out this week at all! Thank goodness my new training plan starts Monday so I have some impetus to get moving again!

– In even more running news, I have a colleague running her first half marathon next weekend. I’m so excited for her! It’s out of town, which is a bit of shame. If it was here in Omaha, I’d totally beĀ cheering her on in person instead of just sending goodĀ vibes all weekend!

– That super cute Spiderman up there is allergic to cinnamon, which makes so many treats this time of year off limits for him.Ā If we were havingĀ coffee this morning, I’d definitely ask you for ideas forĀ flavor andĀ spice combinations for baked apple and pumpkinĀ goodies that skip the cinnamon. Ā We’re taking his favorite chocolate pie with us for Thanksgiving, so he’ll at least have a yummy treat when everyone else is enjoying their pumpkin pie.

What’s on your mind today? Anybody else using their coffee cup as a handwarmer as much as anything else on this chilly November day?

Ultimate Coffee Date: jillconyers.com

Ultimate Coffee Date: jillconyers.com

Thanks to Jill, Nikki and Lynda for hosting as always.

4 responses to “Ultimate Coffee Date: It’s a chilly one!

  1. leannenalani says:

    I’d suggest pumpkin pie spice, but I think that has cinnamon in it. How about nutmeg?

    It’s been pretty warm over here. This winter might end up not being too cold in WA.

  2. Poor little guy being allergic to cinnamon. It’s in everything apple and pumpkin this time of year! I wish I had a recipe to tell you šŸ˜¦

    And now off to go get some coffee…

Leave a Reply

