A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Excuses :)

on October 1, 2014

I’ve got a more profound blog post rolling around in my head that was going to come up today, but life got in the way. 🙂

My favorite moment of hte day

My favorite moment of the day

I usually write my blog posts at night, based on whatever idea has been kicking around in my head all day (and there’s always something! My husband is grateful I have this outlet instead of telling him all of those things I think). Last night it never happened because we spent lots of extra post bath time cuddling, plus time cleaning out the freezer disaster since today is garbage day.

This morning wasn’t much smoother, as evidenced by my husband dumping my bowel of grapefruit on the floor while he was trying to carry it into our bedroom for a family breakfast in bed:

Poor guy scooped it all up and then cleaned the carpet - no good deed goes unpunished. :)

Poor guy scooped it all up and then cleaned the carpet – no good deed goes unpunished. 🙂

We all ended up running late, which meant when I grabbed tights for work, they were these fishnets:

Darrell says they're sexy, which did not ease my fears that they were work inappropriate!

Darrell says they’re sexy, which did not ease my fears that they were work inappropriate!

And I didn’t have time to change. I’ve gotten lots of compliments on them, so hopefully they’re more on the stylish end of the spectrum and less on the inappropriate end of things. 🙂 Kids keep touching them. Thus, no blog post this morning and you’ll have to wait for tomorrow to see those profound thoughts (on filling mental space with something other food – definitely on my mind a lot these days!). You know what? That’s totally fine because today is the first day of my favorite month and I get to kick leaves walking along the sidewalk and there is absolutely nothing wrong with that. 🙂 Have a great October!!

One of my favorite sounds ever is crunching leaves while walking. :)

One of my favorite sounds ever is crunching leaves while walking. 🙂

 

4 responses to “Excuses :)

  1. Kristin says:

    Such a sweet husband and awwww love the pictures!!! Love the fishnets, too!! Totally awesome!! Happy October!! XOXO!

    • I’ll definitely keep those snuggly pictures on my phone for a while. Even while it was happening, we were talking about how O will be too big for snuggles like that before we know it.

      On Wed, Oct 1, 2014 at 11:47 AM, A Little More Each Day wrote:

      >

  2. Such a great husband you have :0) And I think those tights are super cute!

    Happy October!! I agree, such a great month!

    • I do have a great husband. 🙂 I feel less self-conscious about them now that I’m sitting safely in my office and out of the public eye!

      On Wed, Oct 1, 2014 at 3:50 PM, A Little More Each Day wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

