A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Monday musings

on August 18, 2014

Last week was full of big and heavy thoughts, from struggling with fear over medical tests, the stress of a sick kid and the loss of an icon to depression. This week, I’m starting by focusing my thoughts on the light and the funny and the random. πŸ™‚

– My husband has Oliver’s virus, which means he spent Sunday afternoon in bed with a fever. When dinner rolled around, all he wanted was a peanut butter sandwich. I made the peanut butter sandwich, got distracted by something and realized that I’d lost it. Lost the sandwich that is. A few minutes later I found it in the pantry, apparently no worse for wear given how quickly it got eaten. Thank goodness I found it rather than Oliver finding it sometime later this week and attempting to eat it, regardless of the state it was in.

I'm so bad about laying things down and walking off without them!

I’m so bad about laying things down and walking off without them!

– I got to explain Pinterest to my dad this weekend. He was amazed at the sheer number of things I have pinned (apparently over 2000), but enjoyed Darrell’s explanation of Pinterest as “Ooh, pretty, click.” Always entertaining to introduce new bits of technology to my parents. πŸ™‚

image

– Speaking of introducing people to new things, we watched Aladdin with O last night for the first time and his reaction did not disappoint. I was so glad to see him get so much enjoyment from a movie I’d liked so much!

Full of oohs, aahs, and gasps from our little man. :)

Full of oohs, aahs, and gasps from our little man. πŸ™‚

– Speaking of cartoons I liked that I’m sharing with O, we’ve ordered three volumes of DuckTales for him and as a kid of the 80s, I am very excited to see them again. I hope they hold up and that O enjoys them as much as Darrell and I did as kids. πŸ™‚

Let’s hope this is a week full of the light, the smiling and the slightly silly for all of us. Happy Monday!

 

 

8 responses to “Monday musings

  1. Hope you guys have a wonderful week (and that your hubby feels better!)

  2. LOL Love that ecard meme!

    Ducktales was always such a fun show… I hope O loves it!

  3. Kristin says:

    Ohhh I love pinterest! I’m new at it but have pinned lots of stuff already! It’s so much fun!! I’m glad you found the peanut butter sandwich! I’ve definitely done stuff like that before!! Hehe!! Hope you have a wonderful Monday and I hope your husband feels better!! XOXO!!

  4. leannenalani says:

    Duck Tales is one of the best cartoons. I liked the movie growing up, too.

Leave a Reply

