A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Weekly Wrap Up: Busy work week & light run week!

on July 13, 2014

Today, I’m waking up and running here:

Big Sky, Montana

Big Sky, Montana

It’ll be an easy run, just to see how it feels to run at higher elevation. I definitely don’t want to push too much my first time running up this high! It is incredibly gorgeous here so I’m looking forward to getting out to see the trails.

Weekly Workouts

Monday 3 miles, sweaty and I didn’t want to but I’m glad I hauled my tired legs out to get at least one good run in this weekend before I started my call week!

Tuesday Rest day (other than all the walking at work)

Wednesday Strength training X 20 minutes

Thursday Rest day (really, just too busy – planned to run but it didn’t happen!)

Friday Planned to do speed work, but never made the time!

Saturday Lots of walking around airports, but no run 😦 It was totally worth it to have one last breakfast date with my guy rather than go out for a run. We picked out peanut butter and jelly cookies to make together when I get home during our perusing of our favorite Sesame Street cookbook. 🙂

image

Sunday Planning on 3 miles to run before the conference starts this morning and hopefully sneaking pieces of the strength training routine in bits and pieces throughout the day. Today is the most intense day of the conference I’m attending – 9 am until 10 pm! Hope there’s lots of coffee! On the other conference days, we have a break for a few hours each afternoon. I’m hoping to explore a bit on the trails, maybe ride a horse and try out some more ziplining.

I hope you all have a good week! I’ll let you know how running in the “thinner” air goes!

 

8 responses to “Weekly Wrap Up: Busy work week & light run week!

  1. Kristin says:

    You’re awesome!! You’re always so focused!!! XOXO!!! Hope you had a fab weekend!!

  2. leannenalani says:

    It’s impressive how you do the best you can while traveling and really accomplish what you’ve set out to do. Enjoy Montana!

Leave a Reply

