A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Liebster Award!

on May 30, 2014

Sorry Lauren for taking so incredibly long to get around to answering your awesome Liebster award questions! The Liebster award is a great way to highlight other blogs we like and find out new things about our favorite bloggers, so I’m glad to get to play along. Thanks Lauren (check her out at Lauren’s Glass Slipper)!

liebster

The Liebster Award Rules

1. You must link back to the person who nominated you
2. You must answer the 10 Liebster questions given to you by the nominee before you.
3. You must pick 10 bloggers to be nominated for the award
4. You must create 10 questions for your nominees
5. You must go to their blogs and notify the nominees

First up, answering Lauren’s questions:

1. So far, what is your favorite race that you have run and why? The Princess Half Marathon in 2013 was definitely my favorite. It was such a huge goal for me, so crossing the finish line after 13.1 miles felt huge, and the whole trip was such fun! See my recaps and pics here and here.

image
2. What is your favorite childhood memory? I had a great childhood, so thinking of a single great memory is a little difficult. At the moment what comes to mind is riding the teacups with my dad at Disney World. My dad was really into spinning merry-go-rounds as hard and fast as absolutely possible, so he really got us whirling on the teacups!
3. What is your favorite thing about blogging? I love all of the support I’ve found from others online and all of the wonderful people I’ve met.
4. What are you most passionate about? I’d have to say I’m most passionate about teaching, both in my job and with my son and even a bit with the blog. I love helping people get to a new understanding of things!
5. What is your dream job? I think if I could do the teaching and writing parts of my current job all day every day without having about the bureaucracy and finances of it all, I’d keep doing my current job as my dream job (but with no 7 am meetings ever!).
6. If a movie were to be made about your life, what celebrity would play you? Hmmm . . . I’ll have to ask my husband about this one.
7. If you could have played a character from any movie, who would you pick? Arwen from The Lord of the Rings movies. She gets to kick a$$ riding a horse and sword fighting, ends with Aragorn and bonus: ends up a queen!
8. What is your favorite Disney movie and why? I like so many for so many different reasons. My childhood favorite was Sleeping Beauty. I remember watching it over and over on VHS. Eventually, my copy of the tape got a skipped spot in it (when Prince Phillip gets kidnapped from the cottage) and I learned to just fast forward when I got to that spot so it wouldn’t hit that glitch and automatically start rewinding! Now I prefer my princesses to be a little more proactive (love Rapunzel) but my nostalgic favorite is definitely Sleeping Beauty. πŸ™‚ I’m looking forward to the Maleficient movie!
9. What is the #1 race on your bucket list? Hmmm . . . I think the Great Wall marathon would have to be it. If I was going to run 26.2 miles, that would make it worthwhile!
10. If you could choose one food to have zero calories, what would it be? Bread – I love bread, but don’t eat much of it becuase I have a hard time controlling my portions!

For the next part of this, I’m supposed to come up with questions of my own and invite a new group of 10 bloggers to play along.

My questions:

1. What’s your favorite healthy snack?

2. What’s your favorite splurge or treat?

3. Do you prefer to work out in the gym or outdoors?

4. What’s your favorite workout music?

5. Where do you find the cutest workout gear? I always feel faster/stronger when I have cute clothes!

6. How often do you change your hairstyle?

7. What’s your favorite date night activity?

8. What’s your favorite board game? (We do game night most Tuesdays and love new ideas!)

9. If you went on a cruise, where would you like to go?

10. Coffee, tea or neither?
Nominees:

Karen at Losing the Glass Slippers (who is so fantastic she’s already answered Liebster’s for others – check it out here)

Laura at Project Lovely Laura

Nancy at Nancy Getting Healthy

Leanne at Leanne Nalani

Kristin at Stamped with a Heart

Laura at MommyWifeRunner

2Cups’N Run (who I seriously enjoy and yet just realized I don’t your name! So sorry!)

Desiree at Finding the Skinny Geek Within

Lauren at RunningSlowlywithKids

Cara at Running in Sanity

8 responses to “Liebster Award!

  1. Aww thanks for the nomination! I SWEAR I’m going to get around to doing these… one of these days LOL~! Loved your answers!

    • Don’t feel bad! It took me a month to get around to responding to Lauren’s nomination of me and I never followed up at all the first time I ever got one of these!

      On Fri, May 30, 2014 at 7:50 AM, A Little More Each Day wrote:

      >

  2. Oh I totally forgot about this LOL! Better late than never :0) I love your answers! The Great Wall Marathon would be uh-maze-ing!

  3. Thank you so much for the nomination!! πŸ™‚ I will work on my answers this weekend. I’ve been kind of unplugging during the evenings this week (needed a little R&R), but I will be back to the blogosphere this weekend. Hope you had a great week (I’m going to catch up on my blog reading, too, this weekend)!

  4. If there’s one thing I like about award posts is reading the answers and getting to know bloggers on a more personal levels. Loved all your answers!
    Thank you so much for the nomination, it makes me so happy to know that you enjoy reading my blog!

Leave a Reply

