A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Happy Memorial Day!

on May 26, 2014

Today, I’m taking my little guy out for his very first “race”. Send us good vibes for a fun and safe morning running!

image

I got a little teary when I got the email with his registration information on Friday. I hope he has fun (he certainly seems to enjoy running!) and I know he’ll like getting his own ribbon. If I can toot my own horn for a minute though, I’m so proud of myself for setting an example of a healthy lifestyle for him and proud for my little family that we’re spending the holiday out doing something active together.

I’ll be sure to let you guys know how our little 400 meter run goes! I hope you all have a safe holiday weekend celebrating with your loved ones and remembering those that have served our country.

Happy Memorial Day!

8 responses to “Happy Memorial Day!

  1. He’ll have a great time! Do parents run with their kids on the race?

  2. Kristin says:

    Happy Memorial Day!!! So cool!!! You guys have FUN!!!!

  3. Happy Memorial Day! I hope y’all have a wonderful race morning!

  4. Happy Memorial Day to you and your family! I’m glad you tooted your own horn, because you should! You are setting a wonderful example for O and I bet he will remember today’s race for a long time to come. Here’s to many more family races! 🙂

    • I needed to remember how fun his little race was when I was struggling through my own later in the morning. It helped a lot to remember him laughing and smiling as he ran 🙂

      On Mon, May 26, 2014 at 10:03 PM, A Little More Each Day wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

