A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

A belated weekly wrap-up!

on May 5, 2014

This weekend was crazy busy and the failure of my post Saturday to post until Sunday thanks to some weird internet gremlins really threw me off my game! I didn’t realize until late last night that I’d never gotten around to recapping my week. I know the world isn’t holding its collective breath waiting for my little week-in-review, but it does help me to write down and process my week so here goes!

I found myself doing a lot more walking for workouts this week instead of running, partially due to being busy and partially due to having the urge to go for walks instead of going for runs. I’m not training for anything in particular, so I thought I’d honor that wish this week! Plus, with walking I notice the smells from the lovely flowers blooming more than when I run:

image

I also hit my 3000 miles traveled badge with FitBit this week, so that definitely makes up for a week light on runs, right?

image

Workouts

Monday – 40 minute walk

Tuesday – 40 minute walk and 1 mile run with speed intervals. It was a very short run (not much time before I had to be at daycare) so I decided to throw in some speedy intervals (faster than 7 mph!) to make it a higher quality workout. I intended to tackle the rock wall this evening, but it was closed for some reason. 😦

Wednesday – 40 minute walk (a theme in my workouts this week right?)

Thursday – no workout!

Friday – 2 mile run in the morning and 20 minute walk that evening

Saturday – 20 minute walk, which felt like a lot after an exhausting day at work!

Sunday – Lovely 2 mile walk outside in the evening (37 minutes)

I was entertained that I spent my entire day driving around for work with these guys strapped in next to me in the passenger seat:

image

O wanted to bring them along on our  breakfast date Sunday morning and of course they needed to be strapped in for safety. That’s Runner’s World behind them so at least they had something to read while I was working. I’m sure it gave anyone passing my car in the parking garage a bit of a smile. 🙂

Hope you guys are having a good Monday! I have a feeling this is going to be a crazy busy May!

 

8 responses to “A belated weekly wrap-up!

  1. Kristin says:

    Happy Monday!!!! Fabulous workouts!!! You’re an amazingly hard worker!!! Such cute friends riding around with you!!! XOXO!!

  2. Sometimes a relaxing walk is all you need :0) Great job this week Jess!!!

  3. Congratulations on reaching 3,000 miles! That’s awesome! I love a good walk, especially this time of year. It’s always good to stop and smell the roses, literally and figuratively! 🙂 I love O’s animals buckled in the car; my boys do the same thing. I’m glad that it is something that they remember and is important to them!

    • It is good that they remember the importance of buckling up! Something about spring is definitely making me want to walk rather than run and I think smelling the flowers is a big part of it. 🙂

      On Mon, May 5, 2014 at 11:00 PM, A Little More Each Day wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

