A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Friday Favorites: Lots of new beginnings!

on May 2, 2014
I think this has to be a good omen for my Friday, right?Free coffee is always a good way to start the day.
image
Another nice start to my Friday was coming in from my run this morning to see breakfast waiting for me, thanks to my lovely husband. 🙂
image

This week, I’ve been inspired by so many people who are rededicating themselves to healthy lifestyle choices, in both losing and maintaining weight loss and in making healthier food and activity choices.

Nancy at nancygettinghealthy has gotten back to blogging this week and I’m excited to see her successes in her first week. I’m particularly proud and excited for her for sticking to her commitment to track her food this week, even when she ate things she didn’t want to track, and sticking with it today after “straying” yesterday. Everyone who is struggling with recovering from a bad food choice day should definitely check out her post and help cheer her on!

Laura over at Project Lovely Laura got back out to run again after her half marathon. I completely sympathize with how hard it can be to get going again after achieving such a big goal as your first half marathon, especially in the midst of lots of other life stressors. Congrats on hitting the road again Laura (and happy anniversary!).

Shelley has been such an inspiration in maintaining weight loss in a sane and reasonable way and I loved her post this week about getting back to basics. This process is all about keeping an honest eye on what you’re eating, what you’re doing and what you’re feeling so you can make adjustments when you need to. I really appreciate her honesty and her rationale, positive approach!

Leanne has been refocusing her eating after experimenting with intuitive eating. It’s so helpful to see what works and doesn’t work in this process and again, I love seeing this kind of self-reflection in action during weight loss and maintenance.

Thanks to all of you for helping me stay in a good mindset about this process this week! You lovely ladies are a real inspiration!

Have a great weekend everyone!

8 responses to “Friday Favorites: Lots of new beginnings!

  1. nancykerins says:

    Awww! Thank you so much!

  2. Kristin says:

    Awesome posts!!! Thanks for sharing!!! XOXO!! Happy Weekend!!!

  3. leannenalani says:

    Thank you! I love that you mentioned the different ways you are inspired by others. It also inspires me to check out those blogs. Mmmm free coffee – My morning involved coffee but I forgot my breakfast. Will be posting about that mini fiasco tomorrow. :p

  4. Love seeing so many awesome people re-dedicating themselves to a healthy lifestyle!! Congrats to all of those lovely ladies!

Leave a Reply

