A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Friday Favorites: Disney Moments

on February 28, 2014

Rather than my typical Friday favorites (because I’m woefully behind on blog reading this week!), I thought I’d share some of my favorite Disney moments so far this week. It’s been so amazing to see Disney through O’s eyes and of course the half marathon was a great experience (recap Monday!). I can’t believe we head back to the real world tomorrow!

Favorite race shirt

Favorite race shirt

Totally unexpected character along the course - I had to stop because I knew O would love to see her!

Totally unexpected character along the course – I had to stop because I knew O would love to see her!

My favorite race preview pic so far!

My favorite race preview pic so far!

Favorite post-race treat: Grand marnier slushie in Epcot France!

Favorite post-race treat: Grand marnier slushie in Epcot France!

Oh no! That chipmunk is mauling my baby! (Garden Grill is a great character dining experience!)

Oh no! That chipmunk is mauling my baby! (Garden Grill is a great character dining experience!)

Including Mickey @ Garden Grill flashing my husband the "Live Long and Prosper" Vulcan salute :)

Including Mickey @ Garden Grill flashing my husband the “Live Long and Prosper” Vulcan salute 🙂

A flower from my little guy - he's very sweet and grateful this trip (so far!)

A flower from my little guy – he’s very sweet and grateful this trip (so far!)

We came out of dinner at Be Our Guest in the middle of the fireworks show. O was amazed!

We came out of dinner at Be Our Guest in the middle of the fireworks show. O was amazed!

O getting a fist bump from Buzz Lightyear - doesn't get better than that!

O getting a fist bump from Buzz Lightyear – doesn’t get better than that!

Except maybe this - I cannot tell you how excited he was in this moment, to meet Princess Sofia.

Except maybe this – I cannot tell you how excited he was in this moment, to meet Princess Sofia.

We've done the safari at Animal Kingdom twice because O loved it so much. I loved every time Darrell said "Look, pink birds" only to be told in that know it all two year old voice "No daddy, those flamingos"

We’ve done the safari at Animal Kingdom twice because O loved it so much. I loved every time Darrell said “Look, pink birds” only to be told in that know it all two year old voice “No daddy, those flamingos”

Some grown up thrills too, including two trips on Expedition Everest - one of my favorite rides! I still jump every time I see the yeti hanging over head.

Some grown up thrills too, including two trips on Expedition Everest – one of my favorite rides! I still jump every time I see the yeti hanging over head.

10 responses to “Friday Favorites: Disney Moments

  1. Love love love thse pictures!! The one with O fist bumping Buzz is so awesome!

  2. leannenalani says:

    I love that you created a post from O’s perspective. Great pictures. Wow, you’ve got some amazing guns there!

  3. I love this! Disney pictures make me so happy (even if it’s not my Disney pictures!)

  4. Talk about being woefully behind on blog reading; I am so far behind on your blog! But I’m making up for lost time! Love that guy’s t-shirt, priceless! That picture of you with your arms up victoriously is a framer! I have heard about Dole Whips at Disney and I am now adding a Grand Marnier slushie to my list of things to try when I go there. That looks amazing!! It looks like your son had a blast 🙂

Leave a Reply

