A Little More Each Day

One working mama learning to run & to maintain my 100+ pound weight loss!

Weird cosmic forces at play on the scale . . .

on November 16, 2013

One of my goals for the month was to finally decide what I wanted to do about my goal weight. For the last three months, I’ve maintained between 165-167 and my normal BMI weight is 164 and I’ve said before, this stresses me  out more than it should. This week, I talked to my doctor and decided to change my goal weight at Weight Watchers. As she put it, 3 pounds in the context of 110 pounds is nothing. Both she and my Weight Watchers leader predicted that taking the stress off weighing in would lead to me losing those extra three pounds anyway. It turns out, they were right. I just didn’t expect to see this so quickly:

image

I haven’t seen a number below 164 (which is the weight that puts me in the “normal” BMI range for my height) since I initially hit goal at Weight Watchers back in July. I got my letter from my doctor Wednesday and my weight has been below 164 since Thursday morning. This makes absolutely no sense which points out that a) the scale is a really fickle beast and b) apparently the Universe wants me to know that it approves my decision to change my goal weight, no matter what my fears about it were.

Enjoy your Saturday! I hope the universe smiles on you today too!

5 responses to “Weird cosmic forces at play on the scale . . .

  1. Desiree' says:

    What a nice surprise on the scale!

  2. […] Figure out my goal weight – After much internal debate (see TMI on BMI and Fear of the Slippery Slope) I decided to have my doctor write me a letter to change my goal weight and naturally I have been well below my original goal weight since I did that. The scale is seriously screwy (Weird Cosmic Forces). […]

  3. […] for me, but I know my mindset can seriously skew what the scale shows. I told you guys about how I miraculously “lost” 4-5 pounds literally the DAY I decided to change my goal weight at Weight Watchers (and those pounds have […]

Leave a Reply

